Actualités

From Bench to Biotech: France-Canada perspectives and success stories

You are a PhD/MS, a Researcher from Academia, Student in biotherapy field and wish to build your Biotech ?
Why not make your own successful story in Canada or in France ?

Participate to the webinar «From Bench to Biotech: France-Canada perspectives and success stories», June 2-3, 2021 co-organized by LabEx MAbImprove, the French Embassy in Canada, MabDesign, and Mitacs.

Register to listen the Presentations from successful Biotech Founders and to be informed about Valorisation, Transfert of biotechnologies, Funding in Canada and in France.


Program Day 1 – Wednesday 2nd June 2021

8:00 AM (PDT)/ 17:00 (UTC+2) Welcome Address

8:20 AM (PDT) / 17:20 (UTC+2) Session Biotech founder’s testimonies

Pierre-Olivier GOINEAU, CEO, Stromacare, Lyon, FR
Mohammed MOIN, CEO, Somru BioSciences, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Laurence BRESSAC, Co-founder, CEO, Encefa, Paris, FR
Padma KODUKULA, Chief Business Officer, Precision Nanosystems, Vancouver, BC
Marjorie SIDHOUM, Business Operation Director, Domain Therapeutics, Illkirch-Graffenstaden, FR
Kévin HEYRIES, Head of Business Development, AbCellera, Vancouver, BC

Panel table with all the speakers to answer live questions

11:00 AM (PDT)/ 20:00 (UTC+2) End of the day 1

Day 2 – Thursday 3rd June 2021

8:00 AM (PDT)/ 17:00 (UTC+2) Session Technology Valorisation and Transfer Organisations

Michel PEREZ, Head of Therapeutic Innovation Development, Institut Pasteur Paris, FR,
Pépite Centre-Val de Loire, France
Parimal NATHWANI, President & CEO, TIAP, Toronto, ON
Mounia AZZI, VP of Partnerships, AdMare Bio, Vancouver, BC

9:00 AM (PDT)/ 18:00 (UTC+2) Session Funding Organisations

David BOUJO, Head of development and ecosystems I Deeptech Division, Bpifrance, Paris, FR
Sonia NOUR, International Program Advisor, NRCC, Canada
Gina SOPARLO, Business Development and Partnerships Director, Global Affairs Canada (BID) and Mitacs (Ottawa, Ontario, Canada)

Panel table with all the speakers to answer live questions

10:30 AM (PDT)/ 19:30 (UTC+2) End of the day 2

Free registration (but mandatory) : https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Zlrb1Kp0QBO72eEZZ9_rkA

For more information, contact laure.delhon@mabdesign.fr